Orsett Heath Academy will be run by the same successful leadership team as William Edwards School, the South West Essex Community Education Trust (SWECET).

SWECET was established in April 2015 to serve the local community. Currently the trust is responsible for William Edwards School, Deneholm Primary, Stifford Clays Primary School, Chadwell St Mary Primary School and Marshalls Park Academy.

We believe that every young person in our community needs and deserves an education that will maximise their future life chances and SWECET is a partnership of schools who have chosen to work together with a shared vision to achieve this.

Trust and professional generosity across the schools drives the characteristic of this partnership: children always come first and we aim to secure a national reputation for the quality of the education provided within the partnership.

For more information about SWECET, please visit: www.swecet.org.