About Us

Orsett Heath Academy opened in September 2020. In the first four years of opening, the school has been based in purpose built accommodation at Thurrock Rugby Club. In September 2024 we move into our new £47m school buildings adjacent to the current site on the Stanford Road.

We are one of six schools in the South West Essex Community Education Trust which runs and operates, William Edwards School, Marshalls Park Academy, Deneholm Primary School, Chadwell St Mary Primary School and Stifford Clays Primary School.

Orsett Heath has quickly become a vibrant and successful school which values character education as much as academic achievement. Our curriculum offer is proud and our pupils make the most of the many and varied opportunities they are given.

We are incredibly proud of our school and of our pupils.